Hyperion Planning Architecture

Hyperion Planning Architecture  

Hyperion Planning Version 4 is a 3-Tier architecture. The client tier consists of planning a desktop version, planning a web client version.

The desktop client will be used by an administrator to set up a planning application and the request will be handled by a middle tier and creates the tables in the RDBMS server. Now using the desktop client administrator will go ahead and refresh the application, then the application server will push all RDBMS table entries into the Essbase server and generate an outline with “7” (seven) standard dimensions for multi-currency application.

Inclined to build a profession as Hyperion Planning Developer?

Then here is the blog post on Hyperion Planning Training Program.

The client tier also consists of a web-based client which will be used by an administrator to add dimensions and members apart from the “7”(seven) standard dimensions we can add “13”(Thirteen) more user-defined custom dimensions. The web client can also be accessed by end-users to enter the budget data into the planning applications. The backend (RDBMS+ESSBASE) is integrated with Hyperion reporting tools to generate reports out of planning applications. The whole architecture will build on top of the foundation services which consists of shared services (Centralized User Management console). The seven standard dimensions are

  • Accounts
  • Entity
  • Year
  • Period
  • Scenario
  • Version
  • Currency

Scenario  - - > Grouping of related data together HSP_Rates dimension will hold the exchange rate details Architecture version 9.3.1/

For in-depth understanding click on: